August 17, 2019

Vacancy Committee minutes

August 17, 2019, 11am

Grace School of Theology

3705 College Park Dr., The Woodlands. 77384

The Vacancy Committee meeting was called to order by chair, Allison Winter at 11:03am. Members present: Betty Anderson, Hartley Mackintosh, John Wertz, Samuel Allison, Marcus Wooldridge, Larry Rogers, Karen Zeller, and Allison Winter. A quorum was established.

Current Precinct Chair vacancies- (12 vacancies, Kurtis Luker, Pct 76 resigned. Orville Jolly (Pct 49) desires to resign & recommended Sue Carranza.

Pct 26, Pct 37, Pct 39, Pct 45, Pct 54, Pct 61, Pct 62, Pct 64, Pct 73, Pct 76, Pct 87, Pct 95

Prospective Precinct Chair Interviews:

Pct 76 (Dennis Tibbs). John Wertz moved that we recommend Mr. Tibbs. A vote was taken and passed unanimously.

Pct 49 (Sue Carranza). Karen Zeller moved to recommend Sue Carranza contingent upon Orville’s formal resignation. A vote was taken and passed unanimously.

New Business:

Rae Lynn Wertz resigned from committee last month.

Discussed addition of four new precincts and which precincts would be affected. These four new voting precincts will be effective January 1, 2020.

Filing for Precinct Chair begins September 10-Dec 9, 2019.

A motion was made to adjourn. The meeting was adjourned at 11:57am.